Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Josh Shoop

State Farm® Insurance Agent Josh Shoop

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Louise Rebman-Metzel

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I greatly appreciate Josh Shoop and his excellent staff. They are consistently receptive to my many questions and provide clear, concise answers. They pay attention to details and follow thru with the little things that make navigating the insurance world so much easier. I also appreciate the periodic policy reviews to ensure that my specific coverage needs are met. Professional. Caring. Efficient. Simply the best!"

Angela Long

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started with renters insurance. Then i needed to change vehicle insurance due to a divorce, Super easy to make the transition from 1 company to another. Was very knowledgeable with laws and doing things the right way with insuring my children. Very easy to talk with , and they explain everything!! Thank You Josh and your entire staff!!!!!"

toberroni p

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Josh and his team were great made everything so easy and I saved so much switching from Allstate."

Denise Wagner

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff all very friendly, polite, and helpful. Lives up to State Farm moto: Like a good neighbor State Farm is there."

matt fischer

December 2, 2021

2  out of  5
"Boneless chicken was dry, didn't receive salad, bread was overdone, but steak was good"

Barb Regitz

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently changed car insurance for my mom. I dealt with Laura from your office. Not only was she very informative but also sympathy to my moms needs. She was so polite and helpful and made the transition so smooth. She is a real keeper in the insurance industry"

nancy wilkinson

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Laura was such a great help in making changes to my policies. I am a recent convert to State Farm & very pleased with both rates & customer service"

Sage Bittinger-Esser

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional! Exactly what I needed at the right price."

Jane Lombardi

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very kind people. Super easy and understandable to get my life insurance."

Casey Scheffler

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience with this office. Very helpful and pleasant employees!"

Bernadette Lombardi

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh Shoop is amazing! Always available...always professional...takes the time to answer my questions. His office staff are friendly and helpful. 5 stars for sure!"

D P

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had a wonderful experience with this business thanks to Laura who was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful when switching my car insurance over to State Farm. I would highly recommend speaking to her if you want a great rate and superb customer service. She should replace Jake on the commercials ASAP."

Frank Arendt

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had my home and cars (and I’ve owned a lot of cars) insured with Josh and his team for years. They have always delivered great, personal service for me and my family. I was recently involved in an accident with someone who was underinsured and they handled everything for me immediately. I thought that was going to be a giant hassle, but am happy to report it couldn’t have gone more smoothly. Highly recommend."

Misfit missy

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh’s office is by far one of the absolute best!! The staff is very professional, friendly and quick to help with any and all questions . They are very knowledgeable and experienced with insurance!! I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for coverage or even just general questions. Thanks to Josh and his team for everything."

David Wilkinson

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"The office staff is very knowledgeable and able to explain what the best coverage for my application would be. I recommend anyone who is confused about insurance coverage gives them a call. They are very helpful."

Vicki Bonte

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anytime I have dealt with any of the ladies at this office, they have went the extra mile to be helpful. Twice, my parked car was hit and both times they helped me with it, even dealing with the other insurance company for me. I recently had an issue with a car purchase and again they helped me with it. I have been a State Farm customer for 49 years and this personal service is why I don't shop around for other quotes!"

Chloecakes

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great team very helpful!"

Darlene1202Elizabeth Duncan

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Laura and Jennifer are the best at state farm insurance location 743. The ladies are wonderful and willing to help in any way possible. Thank you State farm ladies."

Stephanie Barr

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I started driving at 16yrs (I’m now 46yrs) & even as the agents have changed I still received A+ service. Everyone has always been extremely nice & helpful. There has never been an issue that has not been resolved. But most important, I was in a auto accident that totaled my car. I had a rental the same day & a new car by the end of the week. Now that says something! Five stars for State Farm!! They have my business for life! Stephanie"

Jermel Laird

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. I feel care for and informed."

Chris Roberts

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh and his team at State Farm were very helpful with the process of our home owners claim. We are thankful they assisted us with this process."

Jordan “XfactorSlash” Hallman

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh is awesome. Makes sure I have everything I need and nothing extra! Highly recommend!"

Sam HBF

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ive have always felt at home and well taken care of since switching to State Farm through Josh Shoops' professional crew of Elizabethtown! Jen has been a complete dream as far as Insuarance agents are concerned. Her follow through and insight to the induance world has been a blessing through and through. Keep up the great work and give that lady a raise!"

mykeal Hitchcock

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing service, Brett made sure I understood what I was I was signing up for, and made it a cake walk to leave my previous insurance and join state farm"

kristen shaffer

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this agency goes above and beyond for their customers. I can’t say enough good things about them. I made the switch to State Farm 2 years ago for the rates, but will be a lifetime customer because of the awesome staff at Josh Shoop State Farm. Bret Hain handles all of my policies, payments, and questions. He’s great! I’ve also dealt with Josh, Jen, and Laura and they’re so helpful and kind. If you’re thinking about making the switch, just do it. Make sure to call the Josh Shoop Agency when you do!"